Visit Bakersfield

Board of Directors

Visit Bakersfield is overseen by a 13-member Board of Directors.

The board is comprised of community leaders with a vested interest in the travel, tourism, and convention industries in Bakersfield. 

Chair: Mike Olcott, Chief Executive Officer, Kern County Fair 

Vice Chair: Koral Hancharick, Executive Director, Buena Vista Museum of Natural History & Science

Treasurer: Nelson Smith, Finance Director, City of Bakersfield

Secretary: David Lyman, Manager, Bakersfield Convention & Visitors Bureau

Bette Addington, Communications, BCCC Newsletter   

Pamela Bonner, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn

Ed Dorsey, Assistant General Manager, Rabobank Arena, Theater & Convention Center 

Jenny Gatlin, General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott

Denise Taylor, Director of Sales, Hotel Rosedale

Chris Huot, Assistant to the City Manager, City of Bakersfield

Lori Labare, Assistant General Manager, Four Points by Sheraton

Steve Murray, Owner, Murray Family Farms 

Jerry Hufford, Buck Owens Productions

You May Also Enjoy